Older Worker Ceremony

The Kansas Department of Commerce and the Older Worker Task Force will be hosting its annual Older Worker Awards Ceremony on April 6, 2015 from 10:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Topeka Shawnee County Public Library. This event honors older workers and their employers who continue to play an important role in the Kansas workforce and economy. Honorees will include older workers who are employed in both public and private sector jobs and businesses and companies that regularly employ workers age 55 and older. U.S. Bureau of Labor statistics show more than six and a half million people age 65 and older remain in the workforce – a significant increase over previous years.


This is your opportunity to recognize the value of these experienced workers and their employers. Please submit nominations for the following awards.


Outstanding Older Worker: This award is established to bestow appreciation to an older worker who demonstrates outstanding qualities of leadership, dedication and commitment. Nomination is open to the general public.


Oldest Worker: This award is established in an effort to celebrate the tenacity and fortitude of the experienced worker and is awarded on the basis of age of those working for pay. Previous winners are not eligible.


Employer of the Older Worker Award: This award is established to bestow appreciation to a business that promotes, recruits, retains and develops positive and friendly workplaces for older workers.


All nominations are due by March 16, 2015.

 Online Nomination Forms
Employer of the Older Worker Award
            Outstanding Older Worker Award
            Oldest Worker
                 Printable Nomination Forms 
                        Employer of the Older Worker Award
Outstanding Older Worker
Oldest Worker